World Book Night

World Book Night takes place on April 23rd, and this year my application to be a Book Giver has been accepted! Yippee!

 

 

 

 

I have been given my first choice of “Notes From a Small Island” by Bill Bryson (yippee again!) I picked this book because I really enjoyed reading it – I recognised the places that I too had visited and some of his stories made me laugh out loud!

 

As per my application I plan to give 25 copies of this book to our Post 16 students, and plans are being made to pick the lucky 25. These lucky few can’t be avid readers as it is all about getting books into new hands and creating new readers or re-motivating lagging readers.

Leave a Reply

